Important: You must always click the "Start Class" button if you want to record your class. Even if you specified "Yes" to recording option when creating a class, if you don't click "Start Class" button, the session will not be recorded.
Recordings now start and stop when you click start and end class buttons. This change means that you will no longer need to worry about recording yourself setting up your mat or talking to your participants before class.
Next time you click the "Start Class" button, you will see the following options:
The Participant View option has two choices:
- Can only see the instructor (Teacher View): Once you start the class, only the instructor can see all participants and participants won't see each other. We highly recommend keeping this option as we have noticed participants are more comfortable to keep their cameras on this way.
- Can see each other (Community View): This means that once you start the class, participants will continue to see each other.
You can also choose whether to record the class or not through the Record Class option.
This new change also makes the Start Time and End Time options irrelevant on the "Edit Recordings" page. We have made them optional:
If you have any questions, reach out to us at email@example.com.